Update

I wanted to post yesterday, but I’ve been asked to write a guest-post for an amazingly helpful group on Facebook for those living with invisible illnesses called “But You Don’t Look Sick”. I just recently started following and what an inspirational group of people, especially the person running it. I’ll post it here once it’s been published on their page. So anyways, that has kept me busy. Along with starting a new semester and catching up on everything else. Even not being at work this week, I still feel like my days run right by me.

So anyway, my doctor’s office calls me this morning to let me know my prescription is ready. While it’s amazing they actually called me, I had already picked up the prescription last night after not expecting a call like usual. But what’s worse, there were two new receptionists up front and when I asked for my prescription, they just handed it over. Didn’t even ID me. And because I have not seen these ladies here before, there is no way they knew who I was. On top of that, it’s a controlled substance. After talking to my aunt yesterday about my healthcare, I think I’ll be looking into a few things and at least reporting it to my insurance company. So I guess I’ll be looking for a new PCP after all and I’m really not looking forward to it.

So each week, while I’m off work, I want to focus on one way to make myself healthier and better. This week, I’m trying to limit the amount of coffee I drink. If you know me, you know my struggle is real. I was drinking at least 2 Starbucks a day, on top of Keurig coffee at home. It’s hard when you’re plagued by constant and chronic fatigue not to try to find some way to get a boost throughout the day. But for the last two days I’ve only had ONE Starbucks coffee, so it’s an improvement. Although I slept for 12 hours last night and woke up in a fog. We’ll see how the rest of the week goes. 

One thought on “Update

Where is the Love? Leave a comment.

