The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

So honored and humbled once again for being nominated by the amazingly talented Lore from 

The Modern Girl’s Guide To Being Sick.

I love her page because she not only discusses a variety of topics about living with chronic illness, but she offers some fabulous tips and reviews of beauty products to both cover symptoms and look fabulous, despite being sick.

The Rules:  Answer 10 questions and then nominate 7 other bloggers and ask them to answer the same 10 questions.

First the questions:

Why do you have a blog?

I started my blog so I could learn to express my feelings and tell my story about the realities of living with a chronic, undiagnosed illness. I didn’t expect anyone else to actually read it, or care, except for a handful of family members and friends. I also figured it would be an easy way to update everyone on the status of my testing or symptoms without having to repeat it over and over.

To my surprise, though, other people across the world started reading and following. Soon I was not only sharing my experiences with others, but I have been able to make connections with so many others who have gone through similar situations or experience some of the same symptoms. We have shared stories and tips in how to live day-to-day with our illnesses, dealing with both the good times and the bad. It helps me to not feel so alone anymore and not so ashamed of my condition.

What inspires you the most?

People who are brave enough to keep fighting and try to find the good in life, no matter how much life or their condition continues to knock that down. They find ways to persevere and remain strong. If they can do it, so can I. 

inspirational quotes, christopher reeve, best quotes about life, inspirational quotes today

Favourite animal and why?

I can’t pick just one. I love all animals, especially my own. They give me comfort when I don’t feel well, companionship for when I am lonely, lick my tears away when I am sad, and they don’t judge me for being sick. They are loving and loyal companions

I have a three dogs (2 min pins and a Yorkie) and two lionhead bunnies. While they are all loving and loyal companions, each one has their own personality and way of helping me cope with being sick.

Knuckles and Dahlia

Knuckles and Dahlia

Castro

Castro

Bruce Bunny Campbell and Norman Bunny Bates

Bruce Bunny Campbell and Norman Bunny Bates

What is your favourite colour?

I’m weird with my color choices. I’m drawn to purple when I am happy and hot pink & black when I am sad. Seems like it would be opposite, but I guess my mind just works differently.

Do you prefer the ocean or mountains?

Although I wake up every morning to the most amazing view of some of the most majestic mountains in the country, there is still nothing better than the smell of suntan lotion and salt water, the feel of the warm sand underneath your feet, and the excitement of catching the perfect wave.

wpid-fb_img_1435214192384.jpg10486197_852381598655_2418986586953321689_n

Tea or coffee?

I like tea, but I am addicted to coffee. 

coffee

How many languages can you speak?

Only English fluently, but I know a lot of mish-mash broken language and phrases in Spanish, Russian, Latin and Chinese (but can’t keep a conversation going). 

What made you happy today?

A friend of mine brought me a small plate of homemade food (she knows I’m often too sick to eat a full meal) and stayed to visit with me, since my hubby left today for the funeral.

best-friendships-last

What is your dream?

All I ever dream about is finding a diagnosis, not just theories or random diagnoses to just merely name the symptoms. That way I can learn to manage my illness better and have a better quality of life. It’s too hard to fight something you can’t see or even explain.  

lost

What is your favourite food?

My favorite has been and always will be pizza. Nice and gooey, greasy, cheesy, NY Style Pizza.

But food hates me, pizza included. 

new-york-style-pizza

Secondly, here are my 7 nominations:

(In no particular order)

  1. Sunshines Beauty
  2. It’s {Pots}able
  3. Chaos, Cats, and Chronic Pain
  4. Achy Queen
  5. SexyAchyMoody
  6. CarrotsInMyCarryon
  7. Chronically Sarah Lynn
3 thoughts on “The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Where is the Love? Leave a comment.

