In our last breaths, we will all wonder…

It’s been a tough couple weeks to say the least.

I have so much to update,

but it seems like there’s never enough hours in the day

to do it all.

After lots of

frustration and tears,

not to mention

worry and anxiety,

I sat down,

Took a deep breath,

and realized…

This is not how I want to live my life.

Or how I want to be remembered.

Yes, there’s still a lot to do

and updates may have to wait,

Things will have to be put off to make room

for all the other things.

But none of it will matter when I’m gone.

I won’t be remembered for getting straight A’s in school.

Or for being one of  the many that have struggled with chronic illness.

I still haven’t discovered what my legacy is,

or how I’d like to be remembered,

but I know that I don’t want to leave this world with regrets.

“In our last breaths, we will all wonder

Did my life mean anything?

Did my life mean anything to this world?

Was I loved?

Did I have an impact on anyone else’s life?

Did I matter?”

Leave your Legacy

by

Fearless Motivation

wpid-f4e43ecf8f37d93125af989716902336.jpg

2 thoughts on “In our last breaths, we will all wonder…

Where is the Love? Leave a comment.

