Where is the passion when you need it the most?

14e60e2f64d63c52ceaa6c2843d57c93

Somehow, I still haven’t learned this lesson yet.

I keep trying to do more and more

until my world finally breaks apart

and I’m left exhausted and broken.

11

I hate that I keep doing this to myself, yet I continue doing it anyway. It’s like I refuse to learn my lesson.

It’s just one thing after another, day after day. It feels like I can’t catch a break. 

I feel the stress… the pressure. 

 I’m losing my mind. 

On top if all, I still have a lot of weight upon my shoulders as far as my health concerns go.

I guess it’s just hard because I feel guilty because of all I can’t do because of my illness. I WANT to help. I want to make a difference… in something, somewhere. I want to be a good friend. A good student. A good patient. A good everything…. But I sacrifice myself in doing so.

How much can one person really do, after all? I feel like such a failure because eventually somethings have to be sacrificed. Despite what I wish I was, I am not a superhero. I am a measly human being. Sick or not, I try too hard sometimes to juggle way too many things  and I end up hating myself for it. 

I really need to learn to say NO and keep my life simple. 

5dc5ffb6a0bd516a05a0c6db7ad72806

I vow to take the time to care for both my mental and physical well-being,

and I will learn to say NO to the things I just can not do,

especially to those who wouldn’t do the same for me. 

0c748144c4daa70f8d8f8fea1e1d5766

Although some days I feel like I’m on the verge of exploding,

I will simplify my life and learn how to be happy again, despite my illness.

Because we never know how much time is left to enjoy this world.


I know I owe some health updates and I promise that they are coming soon.

It’s just too much to update tonight.

4 thoughts on “Where is the passion when you need it the most?

  1. KatieComeBack says:

    It’s hard to get into the habit of turning “yes” into “I want to say yes, but let me get back to you.” But if you can do that – it gives you time (and courage) to frame your “no.” (Which can be “I’m sorry, but I can’t make that work.” Or some such.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Undiagnosed Warrior says:

      Very true. I’ve been saying no to quite a few request lately, mostly because I’m legally running myself ragged, and haven’t got the best of responses. It’s opened my eyes to a few people who really just don’t care. Mainly, two people who seek out help only when they need it but don’t bother the rest of the time. I said no, politely of course, but then I haven’t heard from them. So good riddance ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  2. indisposedandundiagnosed says:

    I feel like this is the aftermath of my post, haha. We should say no, but we care too much. I say that I don’t care too, but I do, and I certainly shouldn’t about the ones who don’t do the same for me. But I will definitely try if you are. It is a curse, but it shows me that I have a big heart (and I know you do too).
    I look forward to your next post xx

    Liked by 1 person

Where is the Love? Leave a comment.

