Invisible Illness Week and Updates

It’s almost here!

September 28-Oct 4, 2015 is Invisible Illness Awareness Week.

2015’s theme is MY INVISIBLE FIGHT.

Your fight is noticed. You are seen. You matter. And someone knows how hard you are trying.

When we fight daily, silently, without any signs of our battle it can be exhausting. Join others who also battle invisible illnesses and increase awareness at the same time.

This annual event, started in 2002 by Lisa Copen, features a variety of ways to get involved including some chat sessions with special guests.

With nearly 1 in 2 people living with a chronic condition, about 96% of those people are suffering silently with invisible illnesses.

I’ll be sharing My Invisible Fight. 

Will you?

In addition to blogging, the Undiagnosed Warrior Facebook Page will be filled with even more fun, including updates, shares, pictures, stories, and more. To join, follow me at https://www.facebook.com/undiagnosedwarrior.

main-logo-with-hashtag

For more information see InvisibleIllnessWeek.com



Undiagnosed Warrior is going through some page updates as well.

site_undate

Please be patient as I add additional tips and research to the page.

Thank you.

5 thoughts on “Invisible Illness Week and Updates

  1. Astrid says:

    With your post, you have encouraged me to participate in Invisible Illness Wekk too. I feel like I can’t participate because my symptoms are mostly undiagnosed, even though two years ago for #IIWK13 I wrote a post saying undiagnosed symptoms are just as real. Thanks btw for hopping over to my blog. I saw you were following me so decided to check out yours.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Undiagnosed Warrior says:

      No problem. Undiagnosed illness can still be invisible illness, perhaps even more so. I’m happy that’ll you’ll be participating as well. I was hoping to be a little more prepared but it’s midterms *ugh* but I look forward to reading your posts 💜

      Like

  2. rosewrites says:

    I’ll be participating! My blog spooniesisters is for all of us ladies battling with chronic pain, would love you to check it out if you’re interested. Sending love, empathy and good vibes. Rose x

    Liked by 1 person

Where is the Love? Leave a comment.

