Really Exciting Announcement

October is Dysautonomia Awareness Month…

and I have some really, really  exciting new to share with all of you.

Back in August, I was selected as a volunteer patient advocate for Dysautonomia International for my area and I submitted a request to city council asking for a proclamation on behalf of the City of Colorado Springs formally recognizing the month of October as Dysautonomia Awareness Month. So after following up on the request for weeks and keeping in touch with other volunteers from the organization, the city signed my request this week. It was formally announced today on the Dysautonomia International website and has been sent out to all the local newspapers and news stations in the area. I’m not sure if the story will be picked up but I’m so proud and honored to be given this opportunity.

Copy of the Proclamation

20160928_191837

City of Colorado Springs Proclamation for Dysautonomia Awareness Month

The Official Press Release

press-release

Posted on the Dysautonomia International Facebook Page

di-facebook-page

 Other Pictures

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Can you tell that I was excited?

I’ll be posting a ton of awareness stuff throughout the entire month of October, although most of it will likely be on the Undiagnosed Warrior Facebook Page. You can visit the page here  if you’re interested in learning more about Dysautonomia.

I will also have some really important medical updates to post as well. I’ll try to get those updates posted as soon as I can. Hope all my fellow warriors are managing okay.

6 thoughts on “Really Exciting Announcement

Where is the Love? Leave a comment.

